Success Stories
Community Forums
Find A Grave Store

Advertisement
Jim Ottmer (#47123490)
 member for 8 years, 3 months, 1 day
[Add to MyFriends]
Bio and Links
Bio Photo I have been researching the Camp families for over 40 years as a request from my grandparents, Otis and Litha Camp, who raised me from an infant. I have visited many states and even been to Europe to get information. My wife is probably tired of me using our vacation time and money to visit Camp locations and cemeteries. I do this to keep the Camp memories alive and help us to remember them.

I had gotten started with Find-A-Grave a bit late; consequently, many Camp memorials had been already created. To all you wonderful people who created memorials and have graciously transferred them to me, I THANK YOU!! I will take good care of my ancestors and Camp relatives.

To all you wonderful photographers who have taken headstone photos, THANK YOU!! It all helps to honor our families!

To those of you who have asked, I do NOT have my genealogy on Ancestry.com. I keep it in a database in my computer where I have complete control over it. HOWEVER, I am willing to help fellow Camp researchers with any questions about the Camp families.

In my spare time I publish genealogy books for others as well as for myself. I have published several books on the Camps of New England. I have finished my book on the Camp Families from Edward Camp; all copies have been sold so we are adding more recent information and creating a second printing. A DVD version will be available soon as well. Contact me if interested.

After 6 years of cancer remission, the cancer returned in 2013.
or
Leave Public Message
Contributions to
Find A Grave
 • 1,394 Memorials Added
 • 2,269 Memorials Managed
 • 3 Memorials/Week
 • 789 Photos
 • 97 Photo Requests
 • 24 Volunteer Photos Taken
 • 1 Virtual Flower
 • 1 Virtual Cemetery
 • 2 Fame Ratings
 • 22 Friends
Search Contributor's Records

First NameLast Name

Virtual Cemeteries